Obvious point everyone has missed

The media are obsessed with Sarah Palin’s “lack of experience”. But you know, there is a reason why Americans are more concerned with character – the point of the executive to make decisions…and executives have…advisors. So let’s look at the advisors around Obama and Biden… far leftists and their fellow travellers.

Sarah Palin has shown in her time a capacity for well thought out executive decisions. Jo Biden? No… I don’t think he’s very well thought out – Iraq? Run away in 2006 was Biden’s position, divide Iraq up between the warlords and terrorists. McCain’s position is well known and he turned out to be right.

As for St. Barack the Transcendent, he claimed to have worked on a nuclear disarmament bill even before he was in the Senate…

As Doug Payton puts it, “consider that”.

4 Responses to Obvious point everyone has missed

  1. Doug Payton says:

    Ah, but don’t ya’ know talking about advisers is a distraction? Obama would rather not have you “consider this”. 🙂

    I take it you listen to Shire Network News.

  2. wien1938 says:

    Doug Payton on my blog…may I worship you now?
    I’m a devoted listener to Shire Network News.

    By all the laws of rational politics, Obama should have his arse handed to him over this election. I’ve been saying this here, there and everywhere that this man is shifty. One of his best friends is William Ayers, who helped get his career started. This man should be torn apart and we know the media aren’t going to do it.

    Have you read The Black Informant? A not-supporting Obama blog. Very interesting.

  3. Doug Payton says:

    Heh, ain’t nobody on earth worth worship, buddy, *least* of all me. 🙂 I just found it interesting that someone is prefacing any statement with “As Doug Payton puts it…”, though I will admit to trying to associate my segment with some sort of tag line. I think you’re the first person to have done that, if Google Alerts is any indication.

    And thanks for the blog pointer. I’ll look into it.

  4. wien1938 says:

    Well, I’ve always liked your ending tag-line for “Consider This”…”Consider that.”
    I like your site, there is also another where I was commenting on articles and essays (some by yourself).
    Anyhow, good SNN this week.

Leave a Reply

