A belated deletion from my blogroll

I’ve removed Jihad Watch from my blog roll. The reasons for this are the same as the reasons why Charles Johnson of LGF took issue with Robert Spencer. We cannot be associated with extremists and Robert Spencer’s comments and subsequent behaviour were not exactly creditable.

4 Responses to A belated deletion from my blogroll

  1. AKm says:

    Charles gets it wrong and you question Robert’s credibility? That’s hilarious.

  2. wien1938 says:

    Actually I don’t think Charles got it wrong. Charles is a respectable and honest man. I don’t believe that Robert is not either of those but that I profoundly disagree with aspects of his argument.
    Christianity and Judaism both have problems within their source texts. I don’t believe that these are as fundamental as parts of the Muslim texts, but there was a very interesting article by a reformist Muslim in the Times a few weeks ago, which you should read.

Leave a Reply

